top of page

Bigger Cabinet to 'Get It Done": Ford Unveils Cabinet

His election promise was to "Get It Done", and now 30 cabinet ministers will be tasked with getting it done in the next legislative sitting.

Ontario Premier Doug Ford unveiled his newest cabinet after winning a more significant majority government in the last Ontario election. Ford and 29 of his re-elected and newly elected Members of Provincial Parliament (MPP) were sworn in on the steps of Queens Park Friday afternoon.

One of the biggest unknowns going into Friday was who would replace outgoing Minister of Health and Deputy Premier Christine Elliott. Tapped for the role is former Solicitor General Sylvia Jones, who was sworn in as Minister of Health and Deputy Premier of Ontario.

Some of the Ministers reappointed to their portfolio include Stephen Lecce as Minister of Education, Todd Smith as Minister of Energy, David Piccini as MInister of Environment, Peter Bethlenfalvy as MInister of Finance, Caroline Mulroney as Minister of Transportation, Raymond Cho (Ontario's Oldest Cabinet Minister) stays at the Minister of Seniors and Accessibility.

Steve Clark is back at Municipal Affairs and Housing, while Merrilee Fullerton continues as Minister of Children, Community, and Social Services.

Some of the new faces to the cabinet include the premier's nephew and former Toronto City Councillor Michael Ford, sworn in as Minister of Citizenship and Multiculturalism. Also, former Mayor Graydon Smith was sworn in as Minister of Natural Resources and Forestry.

Former CFL Hamilton Tigercats Player Neil Lumsden becomes the newest Minister of Tourism Culture and Sport. Replacing Lisa McLeod who will no longer serve in the cabinet.

Ford has stated publicly that he would be reconvening the legislature to pass important matters facing the people of Ontario during the summer.


  • Doug Ford. Premier of Ontario and Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs

  • Sylvia Jones, Deputy Premier and Minister of Health

  • Peter Bethlenfalvy, Minister of Finance

  • Paul Calandra, Minister of Long Term Care

  • Raymond Cho, Minister for Seniors and Accessibility

  • Steve Clark, Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing

  • Doug Downey. Attorney General

  • Jill Dunlop, Minister of Colleges and Universities

  • Vic Fedeli, Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade

  • Michael Ford, Minister of Citizenship and Multiculturalism

  • Merrilee Fullerton, Minister of Children, Community and Social Services

  • Parm Gill Minister of Red Tape Reduction

  • Michael Kerzner. Solicitor General

  • Stephen Lecce, Minister of Education

  • Neil Lumsden, Minister of Tourism, Culture and Sport

  • Monte McNaughton Minister of Labour Immigration, Training and Skills

  • Caroline Mulroney, Minister of Transportation and Minister of Francophone Affairs

  • David Piccini, Minister of the Environment, Conservation and Parks

  • Graydon Smith, Minister of Natural Resources and Forestry

  • George Pirie, Minister of Mines

  • Kaleed Rasheed, Minister of Public and Business Service Delivery

  • Greg Rickford, Minister of Northern Development and Minister of Indigenous Affairs

  • Prabmeet Sarkaria, President of the Treasury Board

  • Todd Smith, Minister of Energy

  • Kinga Surma, Minister of Infrastructure

  • Lisa Thompson. Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs

  • Stan Cho, Associate Minister of Transportation

  • Michael Parsa. Associate Minister or Housing

  • Michael Tibollo, Associate Minister of Mental Health and Addictions

  • Charmaine Williams, Associate Minister of Women's Social and Economic Opportunity


bottom of page