top of page

Former Deputy CPC Leader enters CPC Leadership Race

The race for the leadership for the Conservative Party of Canada is heating up and getting crowded.

Former Deputy Conservative Leader, under Andrew Scheer, and former Liberal MP, Leona Alleslev is running to be the next Conservative Leader.

In a social media post, Alleslev states, "Our country and our party are at a critical point in our history. Canada desperately needs strong leadership. Canada needs a strong Conservative party to defeat this Liberal government and get our country moving in the right direction.

I can get this critical mission done."

Alleslev was MP for Aurora-Oak Ridges-Richmond from 2015 to 2021.

She joins a crowded leadership race that includes, Conservative MP's Pierre Poilievre, Leslyn Lewis, Marc Dalton, and Scott Aitchison, former Quebec Premier Jean Charest, Ontario Independent MPP Roman Baber, Mayor of Brampton Patrick Brown, Saskatchewan Business Owner Joseph Bourgault, and former Conservative Party candidates Bobby Singh and Joel Etienne.

Conservatives will elect a new leader on September 10th, 2022.


Best Value

One Time Trial



Valid for one month

Bronze Membership



Every month

bottom of page