top of page

Trudeau, along with most Calgary MP's banned from entering Russia

Russian President Vladamir Putin has banned over 300 Canadians from entering the country as the war in Ukraine escalates.

Members of Parliament and other Canadians are now on the “stop list” or “black list” of foreigners that will be denied entry to the Russian Federation.

Prime Minister Justin Trudeau was one of the names on the list of Canadians banned. Included were

Calgary Conservative MP Jasraj Singh Hallan, Len Webber, Greg McLean, Ron Liepert, Stephanie Kusie, Pat Kelly, and Liberal MP George Chahal were also on the list of MP's who were banned from entering the Russian Federation.

Notable absences from Calgary were Michelle Remple Garner (Calgary Nose Hill) Tom Kmiec (Calgary Shepard).

Bloc Quebecois Leader Yves-Francois Blanchet and 28 of his party’s MPs, NDP Leader Jagmeet Singh and 16 other New Democrats, and the two Green MPs Elizabeth May and Mike Morrice also made the list.

This announcement comes on the same day the Ukrainian President spoke to a joint session of Parliament via zoom.


bottom of page