top of page

4 Vie for Vacant Council Position on the Village of T0M 0R0 Council

In the picturesque Village of Cremona, Alberta, residents will be heading to the poll on February 6th for the third time since the 2021 Municipal Election.

Derald Anderson, Matthew Barnett, Cindy Sangster, and Autumn Schmidt are the four contenders vying for the position of representing Village on the Council of TOM0R0! (Village of Cremona Postal Code is T0M 0R0)

The by-election comes on the heels of the October 2023 announcement by first-term Councillor Terry Thompson that he would be stepping down after a brief two-year tenure.

This marks the third by-election in Cremona since the Council was sworn in following the last Municipal election

According to the Province of Alberta website, the population of the Village is 437.


bottom of page