top of page

Kinew Names Mayors To Transition Committee

Former Morden Mayor Bradon Burley and Town of Churchill Mayor Mike Spence

Less than 24 hours after his sudden resignation as Mayor fo the City of Morden, former Mayor Brandon Burley has been named to the Manitoba Premier-Designate Transition Advisory Team

Burley will join Mayor Mike Spence of the Town of Churchill on Premier-Designate Wab Kinew's transition advisory team. The newly formed team, consisting of 11 Manitobans from diverse backgrounds, will play a vital role in providing advice and assistance to the premier-designate during the transition period.

Other members of the committee include, Joy Cramer – chief executive officer, Southern Chiefs’ Organization, Ash Modha – chief executive officer, Mondetta Clothing. Dr. Eric Jacobsohn – medical director of research, Health Sciences Centre Winnipeg, Kevin Rebeck – president, Manitoba Federation of Labour, Bea Bruske – president, Canadian Labour Congress, Carmen Nedohin – Winnipeg chapter president, Canadian Association of Retired Persons; Tanya Paulson – executive director, Manitoba Building Trades, Jennefer Nepinak – vice-president, strategic partnerships and reconciliation, Legacy Bowes, and Shahina Siddiqui – co-founder and executive director, Islamic Social Services Association.

This advisory team will play a crucial role in shaping the policies and priorities of the new government, ensuring a smooth transition and a strong start for Premier-Designate Kinew's administration.


bottom of page