top of page

Schlossberger Elected New Claresholm Mayor, While Ross Takes Council Seat by 4 votes

Town of Claresholm Government Office

Brad Schlossberger has been elected as the next Mayor of the Town of Claresholm, Alberta.

Schlossberger emerged as the victor with an impressive 569 votes, firmly securing his place as the new Mayor. His closest competitor, Lon Hall, received 376 votes.

This significant change in leadership comes after Brad Schlossberger stepped down from his position as a Town Councillor earlier this summer to pursue the mayoral seat. The vacancy arose when former Mayor Chelsea Petrovic was elected to the Alberta Legislative Assembly in May, leaving the town in need of new leadership.

Schlossberger was first elected to Council in 2017, and re-elected in 2021.

While Schlossberger will now assume the role of Mayor, his former council seat will be filled by Diana P. Ross. Ross faced fierce competition from four other challengers: Shaun MacPherson, Chris Jason Dixon, and Ryley Jodoin.

In a closely contested race, Diana P. Ross secured victory with 300 votes, narrowly edging out MacPherson by 4 votes. MacPherson garnered 296 votes. Chris Jason Dixon trailed in third place with 177 votes, while Ryley Jodoin finished fourth with 159 votes.

The Claresholm Town Council is set to convene for its next scheduled meeting on Monday, September 25th. On this occasion, the newly elected Mayor and Councillor Ross are expected to be officially sworn in. The election results will be finalized on Friday, September 22nd, solidifying the town's leadership transition.


Best Value

One Time Trial



Valid for one month

Bronze Membership



Every month

bottom of page