Zajac wins Buffalo Party of Saskatchewan Leadership

The Buffalo Party of Saskatchewan has their first permanent leader.

Phil Zajac has won the leadership contest, defeating his only challenger Clint Arnason, becoming the first permanent leader of the party.

Zajac who gave his first speech as the leader from Weyburn, Saskatchewan, where the results were announced, said that during the leadership race he saw that the party was gaining traction with voters in all regions of the province, " When you start to look at what is happening in Saskatchewan right now and in Canada as a whole there is a huge need for the Buffalo Party.

"(Saskatchewan) knows that the only way for us to get better is for the people of Saskatchewan and us to move forward," He added.