House Votes for Visa-Free travel for Ukraine: Liberals Oppose

Canadian Opposition Members voted on bloc today to allow Ukraine residents to travel to Canada without a Visa.

The vote was 175 for the motion, 154 against the motion. The Conservatives, the Bloc Quebecois, and the NDP voted for the motion, while the Liberals voted against it.

"Despite the lack of Liberal support, today the House voted in favour of adopting the bipartisan findings presented to Parliament spearheaded by Conservative members of the Standing Committee on Citizenship and Immigration that called on the government to stand with the people of Ukraine and immediately implement visa-free travel," Calgary Forest Lawn MP Jasraj Singh Hallan said in a statement released alongside Garnett Genuis, Conservative Shadow Minister